Buy Online Dreadzone - Sound + Eye On The Horizon + Escapades CD Bundle


Sound + Eye On The Horizon + Escapades CD Bundle


Release Date: 14/12/2018

This multi buy includes:

  • Escapades CD Album
  • Eye On The Horizon CD Album
  • Sound CD Album
Sound CD Album

Electro-dub pioneers Dreadzone re-issue their 2001 album 'Sound'. The band formed in 1993 when ex-Big Audio Dynamite drummer Greg ‘Dread’ Roberts teamed up with Tim Bran, with the duo soon joined by bassist Leo Williams. Until the release of their fourth album ‘Sound’ in 2001 the band continually remixed itself, chopping and changing members (and record labels). Greg and Tim approached the new millennium with a fresh idea in the form of the Dubwiser Club night at Notting Hill Arts Club – a move that would sow the seeds for the birth of ‘Sound’ in 2001 on the Ruff Life label. They channelled their energy into DJ based club nights that fused dub and reggae with contemporary electronic beats to create the perfect soundtrack for people from different planets. This proved a fertile musical playground with immediate feedback on the Dreadzone sound. It was in this climate (and in a new studio) that the band would create ‘Sound’. The album was written and evolved over a two year period at the turn of the century and featured contributions from Don Letts, Earl 16, Brinsley Forde and MC Det. It’s also most notable for the first appearance of a certain MC Spee on the opening tune Return of Dread.

1. Return Of The Dread
2. Crazy Knowledge
3. Mean Old World
4. Black Rock And Roll
5. Straight To A Soundboy
6. Digital Mastermind
7. Different Planets
8. Dread'Pon Sound
9. Believing in It
10. The Last Dance
11. Crazy Knowledge (Soul Of Man Remix)
12. Believing It (Drumattic Twin Remix)

Escapades CD Album

Forerunners of today’s dub and bass driven music, Dreadzone have been building an impressive body of work since their early days with Alan McGhee. New studio album ESCAPADES has an equal mix of nostalgia and progression but with the bands instantly recognizable sound. The album will not disappoint committed fans, occasional acquaintances or those discovering Dreadzone for the very first time.

1. Next Generation
2. Man In A Suit
3. I Love You Goodbye
4. Rise Up
5. On My Way
6. Fire In The Dark
7. Too Late
8. Roosevelt High
9. Places
10. Music Of The Spheres

Eye On The Horizon CD Album

Eye on the Horizon is the sixth studio album by the British band Dreadzone. It was released on 26 April 2010 through Dubwiser records.

1. Tomorrow Never Comes
2. For A Reason
3. Changes
4. American Dread
5. Beyond A Rock
6. Gangster
7. Yeah Man
8. My Face
9. Walk Tall
10. Just Let Go